Monday, April 27, 2009

BuzzBrews Kitchen


OK--it's no Kerbey Lane

So you're not going to find a complete Vegan Breakfast Platter on the menu at BuzzBrews. What you will find, however, are a few tasty vegan eats, great coffee, and free Wi-Fi...24 hours a day! 

Here's a list of some of our options:

Chips and Salsa
Black Beans
Veggie Sausage 
Build-Your-Own Veggie Tacos (not on the menu) with the following fillers:
Anaheim Pepper
Artichoke Hearts
Button Mushrooms
Red Onion
Bell Pepper
Sun-dried Tomato

Unfortunately, their Veggie Burger is not (and cannot be made) vegan. But with the B-Y-O Taco option, who needs a veggie burger anyway?

4154 North Central Expressway
(214) 826-7167
4334 Lemmon Avenue
(214) 521-4334

Update: 11/11/09

Veggie Sausage contains egg.


Molly said...

ahhh kerbey lane reference! my love!! so i've been looking for some juice places and wandered over to your blog for some guidance- do you know of any places in dallas that offer green juices or anything close? i thought whole foods might have a juice bar, but it doesn't seem so. i may just have to invest in a juicer one of these days, but i was hoping for a fix soon. thanks! and thanks for the buzzbrews info! that's right down the street from me and i've yet to try it

Eddie G said...

Hi Bolls!

Try Roy's Natural Market on Preston and Royal. They juice mixed greens, wheatgrass, and all sorts of other fruits and veggies.

I usually juice my own stuff at home--mostly because I like to mix up some odd, buying fresh juices during a fast can get pretty pricey!

Classy&Sassy said...

Nice post, Mister. You know I love me some BuzzBrews. I like the Californication - but it's not vegan. Those tacos sound like a great option, though!

Molly said...

Thank you so much Eddie! That's exactly what I was looking for, I'll check it out this weekend.

simplycathy said...

That actually sounds delish (:
My favorite colour is green.

Laura said...

Just wondering, what about the burgers isn't vegan -- the patties they use?

Eddie G said...

Yeah, the patties aren't vegan. I believe they contain egg :/